Gold?


I’ve thought about it long and hard, perhaps not as long and hard as I thought it should be (that’s what she said… couldn’t resist it…) and I’ve decided to share with you the beginning and the end of a live-long dream.

This is the first and last chapter of the book that I hope to complete one day. Ideally, it gives you a taste of that somethin’ somethin’ without giving too much away (as it is intended).

Like it or not, if you do read this, let me know what you think. But please do not mock, mocking someone’s dream is not cool.

I still believe the power of the written word. Words that have meaning have weight. But it is words that create meaning for others in infinite ways that eventually turn into gold.

This is the reason why I want to share this with you, regardless of whether the story is worth its weight in gold or not.

This is a story about the ocean from the perspective of someone who doesn’t know how to swim.

Dive in.

Leave a Reply

