Why pick on the losers when you can pick on the winners?


This is not Adele, it’s Laura Marling. I’m not gonna post a single picture of
Adele in this post just to show you how bad-ass I can be.

Fresh off that ruthless Xiaxue article and all those Grammy wins (see what I am doing here? I am “Prioritizing”), it’s suddenly a great time to develop an opinion about Adele. I am usually quite indifferent towards her, the way most people are indifferent to a drunk man creating a spectacle; It’s entertaining at first (especially when there are some dramatic “falling down”s to be seen) but then again, it’s probably best not to get involved.

Not a very good analogy I know. Maybe instead of blogging, I should just go to bed, grab a hot chocolate and a book and……..shove them up my ass. (When I am pissed off, or when I think I have an important opinion to share, I magically start talking like a 14-year old girl in the year 1995).

So you probably already know that I am not going to write good things about Adele or make a poem with her name written as the first letters of each stanza or something. Truth be told, I got quite flustered by the Xiaxue article and so, I went on google and punched in “Singers better than Adele” on the search bar. Guess what? There were no decent results.

ARE YOU KIDDING ME? YOU MEAN NOBODY SINGS BETTER THAN ADELE?!

It’s like meeting an Asian person who tells you that he/she has a middle name. Makes no sense (Not the part about meeting an Asian person, the part about the middle name).

So to those who think that “Adele is the best singer out there”, allow me to complete your sentence for you:

“Adele is the best singer out there, AFTER CAT POWER, FEIST, ST. VINCENT, LAURA MARLING, ZOOEY DESCHANEL, SHIINA RINGO, JONI MITCHELL, ETTA JAMES, TERESA TENG, FENG FEI FEI,  MARIAH CAREY AND EVEN CELINE DION YAH!! HEARD OF HER?! THE ONE WHO’S HEART WENT ON AND ON AND ON AND DIDN’T REALLY STOPPED, EVER?!”

Still think that Adele is the best singer in the world?Then you can take that extremely long sentence that I’ve so kindly made for you and…

shove that up your ass.

(unless you are a person I know or a person stronger than me. Cause to those who are friendly to me, my principles become weaker. And to those who are stronger than I am,  they become much much weaker until they’re almost negligible ).

3 thoughts on “Why pick on the losers when you can pick on the winners?

  1. I couldn’t possibly agree with you more. I don’t hate Adele or even dislike her, but what I do dislike is all the undeserved attention she’s getting. I mean, yeah, she deserves to be on the radio and making money off her music, but the BEST SINGER EVER? Not even close. I’d like to add a few more singers to your list of “singers better than Adele.” Barbara Streisand, Karen Carpenter, Ella Fitzgerald, Susan Boyle, and even male singers like Frank Sinatra, Harry Connick, and Reuben Studdard. Yeah, Adele is a lot better than some of today’s crap singers like Rihanna and Katy Perry, but she’s not THAT amazing. I think people just like her because she’s overweight.

Leave a Reply

