Yayoi Kusama x Louis Vuitton


Being crazy really isn’t that bad at all. Through the endless depths of her insanity, Yayoi Kusama has created and shared with us her world of polka dots that is obsessive, consistent and fearlessly infinite; the scattered holes are like multiplied exits for the conscious mind, tempting you with the taste of immortality.

Though I am not too pleased with the Yayoi Kusama x Louis Vuitton project (I am not sure if mass production would do her work any good), I am quite stirred by that plastic trench coat that makes the wearer look like they’ve been hand painted with polka dots all over. I guess I’ll leave my judgement for later. For now, I’m gonna stay tuned to the collection which I’m sure will shock, amuse and entertain you.

To no end.

Visit the microsite here.

Leave a Reply

