The Twelve Days of Christmas – 2. Constance


Ever since I was a little girl, I knew I was destined for great things. I was going to be somebody. A person of significance. A star of the silver screen, I once thought. But… my dreams became nightmares. Instead of laurels – funeral wreaths. Instead of glory – bitter disappointment, cruel afflictions. But now I understand. Tragedy was preparing me for something greater. Every loss that came before was a lesson. I was being prepared. And now I know for what. This child? A remarkable boy! Destined for greatness! In need of a remarkable mother, forged in the fires of adversity. Who can guide him. With wisdom. With firmness. With love.

Leave a Reply

