So deliver me from sin, and give me rock & roll


Sometimes, I think I am writing a never-ending ballad for the Mystery Jets with this blog. I think I like them too much for being too British, for having too much feelings and too much hobo chic-ness. I love them too much for being too romantic, too dramatic, too naive and way too easy to understand.

Because, why settle for just right when you can have rock & roll?

Oh-oh, Oh-oh, Oh-oh-oh, Oh-oh, Oh-oh, Oh-oh

Low, High, Medium, Low, Low, High. If there’s one thing that they can teach you, it’s to always end your song on a high note. As high as you can ever possibly go. As much as you can rock & roll.

Mystery Jets’s new album, Radlands, will be out next Monday, 30th April. Meanwhile, catch the streaming of their album at NME here. 

Leave a Reply

